Look up!


I ran across this post at “Damn I Wish I Would Have Thought of That!” and thought it was worth sharing.  Sometimes the act of finding a new client is as simple as seeing there is an opportunity to help someone with their situation.

Look up!

May 15, 2011

Our neighbor had their gutters replaced yesterday.

Our gutters are (shamefully) falling off the house.

Why didn’t their gutter guy call us?

Your next customer is closer than you think — if you’re paying attention.

via Look up!.

Good Hunting.

, , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by internet marketing training on May 18, 2011 - 5:25 am

    Really Nice Website rich information, why dont you add your site to craigpress its free business microblogging network

    • #2 by Tim Rueb on May 18, 2011 - 2:44 pm

      Thanks, I’ll look into that.

      And thanks for stopping by and commenting.

      Good Hunting.

  2. #3 by Tammy McLeod on May 21, 2011 - 11:14 am

    Too focused on the task at hand I guess. Good reminder.

    • #4 by Tim Rueb on May 21, 2011 - 4:24 pm

      Thanks for the comment Tammy.

      I think we all are some times. I’ve noticed I get in a rut to ‘follow the next step’ on the checklist and often don’t realize opportunities that are before me. I teach at a local college, besides consulting, and looking back I can say I missed some easy projects I should have tried to capitalize on.

  3. #5 by The Hook on September 13, 2011 - 6:02 pm

    Great share – and post!

Your Thoughts?

  • Reading Goal

    2012 Reading Challenge

    2012 Reading Challenge
    Tim has read 7 books toward his goal of 24 books.
    hide
  • Goodreads

  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Top Rated

