WordPress 2011 Blog Challenge


As of 2011, I’ve decided I want to blog more.  I’m starting right now.  I will be posting on this blog once a week for all of 2011.  My commitment is to this blog but I also post on 8 other blogs so it will be interesting to see how this desire to discipline my time and writing will all work out.

My biggest problem has been making this a priority in 2010 to set aside the time to choose a topic and create a stream of thought that is a benefit to anyone who may stumble upon my site.  Therefore I’m promising to make use of The DailyPost, and the community of other bloggers with similar goals, to help me along the way, including asking for help when I need it and encouraging others when I can.

If you already read my blog, I hope you’ll encourage me with comments (comments really do make the effort seem worthwhile) and likes, and good will along the way.

Good Hunting

, ,

  1. #1 by David on December 31, 2010 - 5:55 pm

    I’ll encourage you…we will share great insights together! Happy 2011!

    • #2 by Tim Rueb on December 31, 2010 - 6:30 pm

      Thanks Dave, with being on Christmas break I already have two in the oven. I expect time to become an issue when the next school year starts.

  2. #3 by Jot on January 3, 2011 - 11:12 am

    Comments definitely offer a lot of encouragement to continue blogging. Thanks for commenting on mine! Good luck to you with the post a week! I chose that one too because I’m also trying to work on a sequel to my book – The Winds of the Molornu.

    • #4 by Tim Rueb on January 3, 2011 - 12:53 pm

      Thanks Jot

      Encouragement is a key, not doubt about it. I’m also taking this time to set other goals to help me understand if my time spent on the blogs I post on are moving in the right direction.

Your Thoughts?

  • Reading Goal

    2012 Reading Challenge

    2012 Reading Challenge
    Tim has read 7 books toward his goal of 24 books.
    hide
  • Goodreads

  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Top Rated

